Mayor & Council

The Borough of Rockaway government consists of an elected mayor and six elected council members. The mayor serves a four-year term, and each year two council members are elected to three-year terms.


2017 Mayor and Council Meeting Schedule


 2014 - 2015 - 2016 - 2017 Mayor and Council Agendas and Minutes

2013 Mayor and Council Agendas and Minutes
2012 Mayor and Council Agendas and Minutes




2017 Members of the Governing Body

Honorable Russell Greuter, Mayor (term expires 12/31/19)


Borough Council Members

Melissa Burnside (term expires 12/31/19)

Joyce Kanigel (term expires 12/31/17)

Patrick McDonald (term expires 12/31/18)

Thomas Mulligan (term expires 12/31/17)

Robert Smith (term expires 12/31/19)

John "Jay" L. Willer, Jr. (term expires 12/31/18)


Mayor and Council Meetings

Council meetings, which are held at the Community Center, 21-25 Union Street, begin at 7:30 p.m. and are open to the public. Regular meetings are held the second and fourth Thursdays of the month. 


2017 Standing Committees of Council


Finance & License Committee
Patrick McDonald - Chairperson
 Melissa Burnside and Thomas Mulligan, Members


Fire Committee
Melissa Burnside - Chairperson
 Patrick McDonald and John L. Willer, Jr., Members


Ordinance Committee
Joyce Kanigel - Chairperson
Robert Smith and John L. Willer, Jr., Members


Personnel Committee
John L. Willer, Jr. - Chairperson
Joyce Kanigel and Patrick McDonald, Members


Public Safety Committee
Thomas Mulligan - Chairperson
 Melissa Burnside and Robert Smith, Members


Public Utility and Works Committee
Robert Smith - Chairperson
Joyce Kanigel and Thomas Mulligan, Members



Powered by